I wish there were visiting hours in heaven

150827_338202046284121_1341070363_n

As I write this, I am overcome with grief for my little Sebastian. I feel absolutely saturated with grief. Somehow, just writing that down makes me feel better. This Tuesday, February 12th will be one year since Sebastian passed away. Prior to him leaving, we had never been apart for more than a week. I tried telling myself that I did not have to experience this just because it was the anniversary of his death, but somehow my body just knew. I am aware that my feelings are cumulative of other events taking place in my life, but that does not make it any easier. Right now I would do anything to rub his funny-bunny ears or inhale his dirty dog smell. My only reprieve is knowing he is somewhere beautiful and encapsulated with love. Wishing you peace.

My Funny Bunny

Leave a Reply

